Cajun Red

Started by Jared LeBlue, January 09, 2007, 12:05:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jared LeBlue

I've been fishing cajun red now for the past 6 months and I have to say I like it. I was not sure at first if it would actually diappear underwater like they claim but I must say I have had no problems drawing strikes with it even in very clear water. I went to Indian Creek, which has very clear water, and was throwing a worm using 6lb braid. My partner was getting 4 bites to my 1. I switched poles and went to the cajun red 14lb test and our bite ratio became the same. He was using a clear 10lb test mono and I was getting just as many bites with the 14 cajun red. Another thing I like about it is it is very easy to see above water. If you are a line watcher this is the string for you.
Ardent Prostaff

fishforfree

Nice Jared!

I have been using the 4lb test for crappie fishin' and absolutely love it. 

I need to get some more actually :-\ now that I think of it.

BassCast26

did u say cajun red braided? i have not seen such a thing in here in maine. i am very pleased with the cajun 10lb mono, and would definately like to try the braided. thank you very much :) Learn someting every day on this forum ;D
Shimano Reels
St. Croix Rods

LoonyToon

I found that the 12# test has very near the same diameter as 10# Mono so I have it rigged on 2 spinning rods and like it very much....It is easier for these old eyes to see.....

That is better than I can say for the Silver Thread-----Toooooo Much Memory for me......
gave the spools to the next door neighbor

Keep the Rod Tip up and the Hook Sharp

Jared LeBlue

Quote from: BassCast26 on January 09, 2007, 08:13:05 PM
did u say cajun red braided? i have not seen such a thing in here in maine. i am very pleased with the cajun 10lb mono, and would definately like to try the braided. thank you very much :) Learn someting every day on this forum ;D